About LABEST

What happens when years of experience in digital banking and finance meets innovative logistics and fulfillment expertise? LABEST is formed!

Against this backdrop, its founders Dirk Piethe and Stefan Franke created the innovative real-time software solution for risk monitoring in inventory finance and asset-based lending. The ideal solution for businesses and banks. LABEST makes stock and inventory transparent for flexible and up-to-date valuation, thereby mitigating the financing risk for lenders.

Utilizing the capabilities of digital technology, LABEST readily and efficiently connects real-time data from inventory management systems, marketplaces and the required financing data into an intuitive platform for full transparency. And it is secure, as verified by KPMG and hosted in a certified data center in Hamburg, in compliance with German banking and insurance standards.

THE FOUNDERS

Dirk Piethe
Founder /CEO

LABEST consolidates the digital world of professional retail businesses and their logistics providers with the growing requirements of the banking industry. Logistics data on inventories are linked with current market values and presented in a format that facilitates risk analysis by lenders. Focusing on transparency, efficiency and maximum flexibility, LABEST benefits all parties. As such, it is currently unique in Germany.

Background and expertise

With now more than 37 years of experience in the lending and deposit business at prestigious banks, Dirk previously held senior positions in the banking industry. During this time, he was responsible, over the last 15 years, for managing and delivering successful projects for online banks in the DACH region (Germany, Austria and Switzerland). This was followed by assignments that include pioneering fintech solutions for the fintech company builder Finleap. Up until August 2016 Dirk worked in various roles, including CEO of the fintech company Valendo.de

Stefan Franke
Founder /CEO

Businesses today must be quick to lean into every opportunity to grow. Often, this creates temporary cash flow issues. Inventory is an expensive commodity and ties up valuable working capital. Many lenders, however, take a different view to this, accepting inventory only to a limited extent as collateral for loans. LABEST enables businesses to unlock this potential by creating greater transparency and security for lenders.

Background and expertise

Stefan is the owner of the 4elements Group in Hamburg. Since 2003, he has developed and actively implemented logistics solutions at his companies in Hamburg, Reinbek, Kiel and Hagenow for a clientele working in various sectors of the industry. As well as this, his focus is on the development of integrated e-commerce and logistics systems as a central component of corporate development, with proprietary software solutions, apps and tools today forming the basis for efficient processes and maximum flexibility.

OUR GOALS WITH LABEST

Über LABEST2018-10-05T11:13:40+00:00

Über LABEST

Was passiert, wenn langjährige Erfahrungen aus dem digitalen Banken- und Finanzierungsgeschäft und Expertise im innovativen Logistik- und Fulfillment-Bereich aufeinandertreffen? LABEST entsteht!

Mit den Gründern Dirk Piethe und Stefan Franke ist so die innovative Realtime-Softwarelösung im Bereich Risikomonitoring für das Kreditgeschäft entstanden. Die perfekte Lösung für Unternehmen und Banken. Denn mit LABEST können Waren-und Lagerbestände transparent, flexibel und werthaltig bewertet und dementsprechend finanzierbar gemacht werden.

Dazu nutzt LABEST die Möglichkeiten der digitalen Technologien. Hierdurch bringt LABEST die relevanten Echtzeitdaten der Warenwirtschaft, Marktplätze sowie der notwendigen Finanzierungsdaten übersichtlich auf einer Plattform schnell und effizient in der Anbindung zusammen. Und dies mit Sicherheit: Bestätigt durch die Prüfung der KPMG und gehostet in einem zertifizierten Rechenzentrum in Hamburg, das die Anforderungen der deutschen Kredit-und Versicherungswirtschaft erfüllt.

Ein starkes Team

Dirk Piethe
Dirk PietheFounder/CEO

„LABEST führt die digitale Welt professioneller Handelsunternehmen und deren Logistikern mit den wachsenden Anforderungen der Finanzbranche zusammen. Daten der Logistik zu Lagerbeständen kombiniert LABEST mit aktuellen Marktwerten und bereitet alles bankgerecht auf.  Dabei steht Transparenz, Effizienz sowie hohe Flexibilität zum Vorteil aller Beteiligten im Fokus der Dienstleistung. Ein Angebot, welches unter dem Strich in Deutschland einmalig ist.“

Hintergrund und Expertise

Dirk ist ehemaliger Bankvorstand mit mittlerweile über 37 Jahren Erfahrung im Aktiv- und Passivgeschäft namhafter Banken. Dirk hat während dessen in der DACH-Region in den letzten 15 Jahren erfolgreich in verantwortlichen Führungspositionen Projekte bei Onlinebanken umgesetzt. Anschließend leistete Dirk u.a. für den FinTech-Company Builder Finleap auch Pionierarbeit im FinTech-Bereich. Bis August 2016 war Dirk infolgedessen u.a. Geschäftsführer des Fintech-Unternehmens Valendo.de

Stefan Franke
Stefan FrankeFounder/CEO

„Als Unternehmen muss man heute schnell auf Wachstumschancen reagieren. Aus diesem Grund benötigt man oft kurzfristig Liquidität. Das Lager bindet Liquidität mit dem entsprechenden Wert. Kreditgeber sehen das häufig anders und akzeptieren das Lager infolgedessen nur bedingt als Sicherheit. LABEST bietet Unternehmen die Möglichkeit dieses Potential zu nutzen. Dazu schafft LABEST für Kreditgeber mehr Transparenz und Sicherheit.“

Hintergrund und Expertise

Stefan ist Inhaber der 4elements Gruppe aus Hamburg. Seit 2003 entwickelt er logistische Ideen und setzt diese in seinen Unternehmen an Standorten in Hamburg, Reinbek, Kiel, Hagenow und Wiesbaden erfolgreich für seine Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Branchen um. Überdies ist die Entwicklung integrierter Technologien für E-Commerce und Logistik zentraler Bestandteil der Unternehmensentwicklung, sodass heute eigene Software-Lösungen, Apps und Tools die Grundlage für eine effiziente Abwicklung und hohe Flexibilität bilden.

Unsere Ziele mit LABEST

Unsere Partner und Unternehmen