LABEST makes inventory transparent for banks!

Our efficient, cloud-based software solution addresses the information and security requirements of banks—both internally and from a regulatory aspect. In other words, LABEST creates a new form of inventory financing, or asset-based lending that is tailored to the needs of banks and implemented quickly into any system.

LABEST CORE FEATURES

LABEST CORE FEATURES

LABEST SOLUTION BENEFITS

  • Comprehensive decision support and preparation for new and current transactions
  • Detailed, controllable authorization concept enables needs-based incorporation of all stakeholders
  • Thorough risk monitoring reduces risk costs
  • Quick, system-independent and cost-efficient implementation with flexible interfaces for all parties
  • Additional flexible SaaS valuation and market analysis service

LABEST IN THE MARKET—A USE CASE

In November 2018 ERSTE Bank in Austria joined its customers MediaShop GmbH and LABEST to introduce the new inventory financing product and joint partnership to a select audience at the FINANCE trade show in Stuttgart and at a workshop, before inviting questions from the guests. MediaShop GmbH, with its website www.mediashop.tv and several TV channels, is a dynamically growing omnichannel retailer in Europe, with annual revenue in the three-digit million euros and thousands of products, including seasonally changing offers, for B2C retail.

THE BASIS

Stocks are “hidden” to banks

Goods worth billions are “hidden” to banks behind warehouse doors and reappear only when they are sold. What happens in the warehouse remains unknown to banks.

Relevant information

  • Stock turnover
  • Storage locations
  • Stock changes
  • Market values

remains hidden

Information is late and out of date

Inventory lists, business assessments and other analyses are out of date almost as soon as they are drawn up, made worse by the fact that they tend to be forwarded only at the end of a month, if not once a quarter or less frequently. In other words, necessary real-time information is not readily available. This eliminates any hope of reacting promptly to any change in the risk situation that may arise as a result, for example, of changes in the purchase or market value or inventory discrepancies. Worse still, slow- or non-selling stock (“shelf-warmers”) is often identified too late.

Data made available through inventory lists and business analyses is

  • Excel- or CSV-based
  • out of date
  • confusing
  • misleading, as risks are not transparently disclosed

and therefore does not correspond to the requirements of modern logistics processes

Are you interested to learn more about LABEST and its application? We are here to help. Contact us right here  – we’ll take care of the rest and demonstrate how LABEST can help you maximize your customers’ warehouse potential.

CONTACT

LABEST macht das Warenlager für Banken transparent!

Unsere effiziente, cloudbasierte Softwarelösung richtet sich an die Daten- und Sicherheitsanforderungen von Banken – sowohl intern, als auch regulatorisch. Dadurch schafft LABEST eine neue Form der Warenfinanzierung bzw. des Asset Based Lending – zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse der Banken und schnell sowie systemunabhängig zu implementieren.

Zu den Kernfunktionen

LABEST Kernfunktionen

VORTEILE Der labest Lösung

  • Umfassende Entscheidungsunterstützung und – vorbereitung für neues und laufendes Geschäft
  • Detailliertes, administrierbares Berechtigungskonzept ermöglicht die bedarfsgerechte Einbindung aller Beteiligten
  • Umfangreiches Risikocontrolling bedingt Reduzierung der Risikokosten
  • Schnelle, systemunabhängige sowie kostengünstige Implementierung durch variable Schnittstellen für alle Beteiligten
  • Zusätzliches variables SaaS-Angebot im Bereich Bewertung und Marktanalyse

LABEST am markt - ein Anwendungsbeispiel

Im November 2018 haben die ERSTE Bank in Österreich mit Ihrem Kunden MediaShop GmbH und LABEST im Rahmen der FINANCE Messe in Stuttgart und eines Workshops dem ausgesuchten Publikum das neue Produkt zur digitalen Warenfinanzierung und die gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit vorgestellt und dem Publikum auf Fragen zur Verfügung gestanden. Die MediaShop GmbH ist mit Ihrer Webseite www.mediashop.tv und den entsprechenden TV Kanälen ein dynamisch wachsendes Handelsunternehmen in Europa mit einem dreistelligen Mio € Umsatzvolumen  im Jahr und tausenden von auch saisonal wechselnden Artikeln für den B2C Handel.

DIE AUSGANGSLAGE

Waren sind für Banken im Lager „unsichtbar“

Warenwerte in Milliardenhöhe werden für Banken am Wareneingang ihrer Kunden unsichtbar und tauchen somit erst nach dem Verkauf, am Warenausgang wieder auf. Was im Warenlager geschieht bleibt für Banken unsichtbar.

Relevante Informationen

  • Warenbewegungen
  • Lagerorte
  • Bestandveränderungen
  • Marktwerte

bleiben verborgen

Informationen kommen spät und nicht aktuell

Bestandslisten, BWA’s und anderen Auswertungen fehlt es schon bei Erstellung an Aktualität, da sie i.d.R. frühestens am Monatsende, meist jedoch quartalsweise oder noch seltener übermittelt werden. Eigentlich notwendige Echtzeitinformationen sind somit nicht gegeben. Damit entfällt jegliche Möglichkeit kurzfristig auf Veränderungen der Risikosituation zu reagieren, welche sich beispielsweise auf Einkaufs- oder Marktwertveränderungen oder Bestandsabweichungen ergeben. Auch Lagerbestände mit schlechtem Abverkauf („Ladenhüter“) werden erst zu spät identifiziert.

Gegenwärtige Datenübermittlung per Bestandslisten und BWAs ist

  • Excel- oder CSV-basiert
  • nicht aktuell
  • unübersichtlich
  • zeigt Risiken nicht transparent auf

und entspricht damit nicht der Aktualität moderner Logistikprozesse

Sie interessieren sich für weitere Details zu LABEST und der Anwendung? Sehr gern – nehmen Sie hier Kontakt zu uns auf – wir kümmern uns um alles weitere und zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie gemeinsam mit LABEST das Potential der Warenlager Ihrer Kunden heben.

KONTAKT